New 7 Wonders of the World

The Swiss New 7 Wonders Foundation initiated a global initiative in 2000 to determine the New Seven Wonders of the World. To highlight the most astonishing and iconic modern constructions. Public votes determined the 2007 list.

The Great Wall of China

The 13,000-mile Great Wall of China is one of the world's most famous and impressive constructions. This massive fortification defended against nomadic tribes for generations.

Christ the Redeemer

This 130-foot Art Deco statue represents Brazil's vivid culture and energy. Its arms-outstretched view of the city below draws millions of tourists each year.

Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu, an ancient Incan city in Peru's Andes, has long fascinated travelers and researchers. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, showcases Incan ingenuity. xt

Chichen Itza

Yucatan Peninsula's Chichen Itza is a stunning Mayan city. It's architecture and culture make it a New Seven Wonder.

The Colosseum

The Colosseum is an emblem of Rome's grandeur and savagery. It is a testimony to ancient Roman architecture and engineering through time and natural disasters.

The Taj Mahal

Agra's Taj Mahal, a Muslim tomb, is a masterpiece. A UNESCO World Heritage Site, its white marble facade, delicate carvings, and meticulously kept gardens symbolize eternal love.


UNESCO World Heritage Site Petra on Jordan's steep slopes is a stunning example of ancient architecture.The Treasury and other rock-cut structures show Nabatean engineering.